View of chair from the bedThe desk
Lovely room in Victorian house
Lovely room in Victorian house
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 banheiro
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 banheiro
Você ainda não será cobrado

This is a quiet street which has some good local shops which sell fresh bread and wine. Good choice of take-aways, cafes and restaurants. Close to beautiful countryside yet conveniently situated for good train links to London (35 mins.) and Gatwick airport (10 mins.).

O espaço

This is in a great location for trips to London and the coast. Lots of lovely tea shops and shabby chic shops to visit in the surrounding villages! There are many National Trust properties to visit within a reasonable distance... Chartwell is about twenty minutes away. Box Hill, a local beauty spot, is only a ten minute drive away. The Bluebell Railway is about forty minutes away.
Sit out on the patio on a sunny day and enjoy the roses.

Acesso dos hóspedes

Dining room, kitchen,bathroom and garden. Wifi available. TV in room. Towels and soap available. Breakfast consists of cereal, toast, fruit juice, tea or coffee. Guests can also use the fridge to store food and use the cooker to prepare meals and make hot drinks.

Interação com os hóspedes

I can help with information about the local area. Checking in time after 3.00pm and checking out by 11.00am but this can be negotiated.

Outras observações

I do have two dogs who are friendly but they do bark occasionally! If you are not relaxed with dogs this accommodation will not be suitable.


Comodidades
Estacionamento incluído
Café da Manhã
Secadora
TV

Preços
Hóspedes adicionais Não há cobrança
Taxa de Limpeza R$22
Desconto Semanal: 15%
Sempre se comunique através do Airbnb
Para proteger seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro ou se comunique fora do site ou aplicativo do Airbnb.
Saiba mais

Regras da Casa
O check-in é a qualquer momento depois das 16:00
Checkout às 11:00

General respect for someone else's home. Smoking only allowed outside.

Você deve também levar em conta
Alguns animais de estimação moram na casa

Cancelamentos

Recursos de segurança
Detector de fumaça
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidade
Estadia mínima de 1 noite.

11 Comentários

Precisão
Comunicação
Limpeza
Localização
Check-In
Valor
Perfil do usuário de Hanane
Outubro de 2017
Susan was great host,she was very friendly tidy and organised.the house was clean and the room was lovely.i really enjoyed my stay thank you Susan I wish for you all the best my dear

Perfil do usuário de Miranda
Setembro de 2017
I loved Susan's immediate warm welcome response. I had sent my request in the middle of the night so I expected her reply to be coming the next day. However, she immediately sent her acceptance which gave me such a relief! She gave me wise and valuable advise about how to reach her home safely from Heathrow via Gatwick to Redhill. Her home is amazingly decorated to the finest detail. A beautiful Victorian stylish romantic cozy house with old wooden floors, doors and windows preserved while neatly painted and here and there renovated where necessary. She has a sensible warm and pleasant personality and knows very well to meet the specific needs of her guests. She gives you your personal space and at the same she is always there whenever you need her. I loved having breakfast with her and I enjoyed the evening tea with delicious cookies and lovely conversations. I really hope to stay with her again!
Perfil do usuário de Susan
Resposta de Susan:
I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with me as I know it was your first Airbnb experience. I thoroughly enjoyed having you to stay. Keep in touch!
Setembro de 2017

Perfil do usuário de Courtney
Setembro de 2017
Staying with Susan was a wonderful, enlightening, engaging experience. Her home is comfy cause "She" makes it that way. Amazing host, kind and helpful person. The room was perfect for me, and her two dogs were well behaved and adorable. The location was close to train into London as well as shopping needs for groceries and such. It was hard to leave! Thanks again Susan, until next time.

Perfil do usuário de James
Setembro de 2017
Susan was friendly, welcoming and did everything she could to make our stay comfortable. Parking nearby was challenging, but we were warned about this and Susan helped us find somewhere. The room and bathroom were both clean, tidy and well presented, and we had everything we needed. The house is, however, unmistakably the house of a dog lover, so if you're uncomfortable around dogs this may not be the right choice for you!
Perfil do usuário de Susan
Resposta de Susan:
Thank you for your positive feedback, James. It is very much appreciated. I do try to make everything comfortable for my guests by providing those extra personal touches, lacking in a hotel, such as giving lifts to people when needed, etc.. It is, of course, a family home and I state quite clearly on my profile that if you are not used to dogs that this may not be the place for you.
Setembro de 2017

Perfil do usuário de Lyn
Setembro de 2017
Susan is warm friendly and goes the extra mile to accomodate you. An extremely kind helpful person. I'm very grateful to her...She does have two dogs, who are well behaved, in spite of one being a puppy..Susan was at all times considerate of me, not being disturbed regarding her precious pets.. Thank you Susan

Perfil do usuário de Srimukessh
Agosto de 2017
Susan was an amazing host. She was easy to coordinate with. She was so nice that she drove us all the way to Box Hill without even requesting her. The breakfast was Fantastic as well. Overall it was a wonderful experience!! :D
Perfil do usuário de Susan
Resposta de Susan:
Great to meet you both. I hope you do well in your studies.
Agosto de 2017

Perfil do usuário de Ed
Agosto de 2017
A lovely room. A perfect host

Redhill, Reino UnidoCadastrou-se em Maio 2015
Perfil do usuário de Susan

I am an ex- art teacher and now a dyslexia specialist. I really enjoy travelling to new places and meeting local people. My hobbies include: painting, printmaking, gardening, reading, walking my three lovely dogs and searching for that perfect place to finally retire to and enjoy life. I am very careful and respectful of another person's property and space. I have been a vegetarian for forty nine years. I'm originally from Lancashire and love spending my holidays and short breaks near the sea (especially around the Morecambe Bay area).

Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: em até uma hora

O bairro

Anúncios parecidos