Pular para o conteúdo
Quarto inteiro em pousada

Large bedroom/Heart of Brooklyn


Large bedroom/Heart of Brooklyn

3 hóspedes
1 quarto
2 camas
1 banheiro compartilhado
3 hóspedes
1 quarto
2 camas
1 banheiro compartilhado
Self check-inFaça check-in sem problemas com o porteiro.
Café da ManhãEssa é uma das poucas acomodações na região que tem esse recurso.

O espaço

Why stay in a hotel when you can enjoy your stay the fullest in Brooklyn, yet for less $?


I live in a house in the trendy hood called Brooklyn Lefferts Garden. This room is part of the house that's based in multi-ethnic, friendly, safe neighborhood. Cafes (check out Gratitude Cafe on Rogers ave. and Midwood st.) and restaurants reflect various backgrounds. A yoga center just opened only two blocks away. I can also take you or show where to go for a delightful hang out spots or bars with Jazz concerts and hilarious comedy shows.

Please, also have a look at my other listings:


For excellent food in the neighborhood, go to: (Website hidden by Airbnb)

Ask for the sublet special if you are interested in staying for a month or more!

Room Details:


Check in is after 1pm, and check out time is before 11am. However, I can be very flexible when there is no other guest staying in the room before or after you check in. All you need to do is ask, and I will do everything I can to accommodate your needs.

The room is:
-Perfect for two people.
- Sunny, large with big closet and full bed
- Clean, tidy with hardwood floor
- Free Wifi (info is on the house manual), heat and AC.
- Spacious nice living room for when you wish to hang out.
- Full kitchens
- Full bathrooms
- Plenty of sheets, towels, blankets, pillows
- Bike for your use!

Location Details:

- 5 minutes walk to the express 5 and local 2 trains, and 10 minutes to the Q and B trains
- 10 minutes walk to Prospect Park
- 10 minutes to the Brooklyn Museum
- 9 minutes to Brooklyn Botanic Garden
- 20 minutes to Manhattan
-20 minutes to Statue of Liberty
-40 minutes to Times Square

Please note that this not a hotel room with a 24 hours service which is why it's so so so much cheaper, and much more laid back than hotels. Also, the room is in a house that was built in the 1920s so while you can find so many of Brooklyn's characters in it, it's not really shiny. In addition, the pictures are taken by a professional Airbnb photographer. I love those photos but some guests commented that Airbnb photos didn't convey the real look of the room. In any case, pictures are taken for the same room, I assure you. Lastly, please consider picking up after yourselves (towels, bath stuff, bathroom mat, and wash your plates/pots after cooking). At times, guests think that the house is untidy or dirty when it's actually another guest who decided to leave things unwashed... etc. :). In addition, please be advised that when you don't clean after yourself in the kitchen or bathroom, or when you eat in your bedroom that there may be a chance that you see a mouse or roach. Thanks for reading.

Enjoy your stay in New York City!


Café da Manhã
Ferro de passar
Espaço pronto para uso de notebook

Regras da Casa

Proibido fumar
Não permite animais de estimação
Não são permitidas festas ou eventos
O check-in é a qualquer momento depois das 14:00
Checkout às 11:00
Self check-in com equipe do edifício


95 Comentários

Perfil do usuário de Daniel & Jaq.
Daniel & Jaq.
Janeiro de 2014
In AirBnB site, the advertisement says: “that the resident is Natasha” but, actually is her sister that living there. This was the first of many problems we had with our hosting, and, because that, WE DO NOT RECOMMEND THE PLACE. In addition, we had so many other problems: 1 - Ou…
Perfil do usuário de Natasha
Resposta de Natasha:
Dear Daniel, Once again, I am so sorry that you were not happy with your stay at my place. As you can see, and I am sure you read in the reviews before you booked the room, not that many of my guests had the same experience as you did. Some guests who are on Airbnb for the first time, sometimes have misunderstandings or miscommunications about the details of their stay (it can be much harder for those who use (Hidden by Airbnb) translate to communicate with hosts). I believe this is the first time you are on Airbnb. So let me explain myself please: I had several misunderstanding from your side and I couldn't quite understand what you were trying to tell me which is why I sent you one email after that other asking for clarifications while writing you in a very simple language. You or your girlfriend actually wanted to check in at 12:01 am the night before you were suppose to check in. I explained to you that Airbnb is for you to book by the night (so you actually paid less than what you were suppose to pay considering that you basically checked out a day after your check out date). I had a quest still sleeping in the room he paid for that night, which was the same room you were suppose to stay in later that day. I offered that and your girlfriend hang out and relax in another empty room until the the guest checks out from your room and I take the time to freshen it up for you. Not sure what could I have offered. Then you didn't come home the whole day that you were suppose to check out, and only left my place at 12:15am the night after you were suppose to check out. I had to cancel a booking because I couldn't get a hold of you during the day. You wouldn't respond to my emails or calls which can be understandable since you and your girlfriend are tourists. But at the end, I had to cancel someone else's booking... I am so very sorry that your girlfriend saw a dead roach and was scared, and that she wanted to use the fridge but it was "dirty". This is because other guests in the house sometimes leave food outside, or don't clean after themselves when they use the kitchen. Of course insects would gather. The house is also one of Brooklyn's old houses, and is very close to the park and so if there is leftover food, insects and even mice may decide to share the house with you. (I wrote that on the description section of the room on Airbnb). The fridge is only used for guests and it's kept as clean and neat as possible. But when guests put their stuff in it, I can't move them around or put them somewhere else. Your girlfriend tried to use it as well, and I am not sure if she will be happy to find out that someone moved her stuff. Regardless, as soon as you mentioned the issues you had with my place, I went ahead and had your room and the whole house re-cleaned right away and in no time. And I sent you a message right away to tell you that. Again, no response. In my email I suggested that you cancel the booking if you were still unhappy with the house, and that I would give you a full refund. Again, no response from you. Airbnb does not provide 24 hours in 5 starts hotel services. You stay with a family in a normal home, and not a hotel. That's why the prices are so very cheap in comparison to a hotel especially during the holidays. I would have provided help in finding you another place if you had just asked. But once again, I didn't hear back from you. At the end, hosting on the amazing Airbnb is simply my passionate business, and I would never ever want any of my guests to be unhappy with their stay. And I am so very sorry about all the issues you had during your stay.
Janeiro de 2014
Perfil do usuário de Daniel
Junho de 2018
I had a very nice stay at Natasha's place for about 10 days. Everything was clean and the room had everything you would need. The kitchen and refrigerator were also very clean. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice stay.
Perfil do usuário de Julia
Maio de 2018
No frills- has a comfortable bed.
Perfil do usuário de Mary
Maio de 2018
Room and apartment are large and neat. Has so much character. We really enjoyed our stay. There is a lovely Café down the street that had great local coffee and food. Subway and busses are nearby. Shops around the corner. The water pressure in the shower is awesome. Kitchen to pr…
Perfil do usuário de Cristina
Maio de 2018
Il fatto che la casa sia vecchia non può essere una giustificazione nel non prendersene cura: lo testimoniano i tappeti impolverati, la finestra della camera rotta, la muffa sul soffitto e gli scarafaggi incontrati in bagno. D altronde mi sembra di aver capito, dopo due alloggi c…
Perfil do usuário de Molly
Abril de 2018
Accommodation was not as advertised. Room was dirty and had a strong odor. There was a broken window & mould on the walls/ceiling. No issues with Natasha - easy to get hold of and check in was simple.
Perfil do usuário de Linda
Abril de 2018
Only for budget-minded. Bed was comfortable and the place was clean enough but in need of repair. Neighborhood noisy but interesting.

Hospedado por Natasha

Nova York, Nova York, Estados UnidosCadastrou-se em Outubro de 2011
Perfil do usuário de Natasha
559 comentários
I am easygoing, and enjoy to host people. A professional high school English teacher, I am very friendly with people from all backgrounds, and enjoy meeting people from all over the world.
Idiomas: English
Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: em até uma hora
Sempre se comunique através do AirbnbPara proteger seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro ou se comunique fora do site ou aplicativo do Airbnb.

O bairro

Pressione a tecla com a seta para baixo para interagir com o calendário e selecionar uma data. Pressione o ponto de interrogação para obter os atalhos de teclado e alterar as datas.


Pressione a tecla com a seta para baixo para interagir com o calendário e selecionar uma data. Pressione o ponto de interrogação para obter os atalhos de teclado e alterar as datas.

Você ainda não será cobrado

Anúncios parecidos