Your Comfy Super King Sized Hypnos Bed With Egyptian Cotton Bedding And Fluffy TowelsYour View While Getting Some ZZZ's In An Extra Large En-suite Bedroom With Private Bath And Power Shower.
Premier Super-King With En-suite & Parking!

Quarto inteiro

2 hóspedes

1 quarto

1 cama
Por favor, defina o número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Por favor, defina o número de crianças.
Crianças
Idade 2 - 12
0
Por favor, defina o número de bebês.
Bebês
Menor de 2
0
Máximo de 2 hóspedes. Bebês não devem ser incluídos no número total de hóspedes.
Você ainda não será cobrado

Picture yourself in a very comfortable and exceptionally spacious en-suite bedroom with Super-King sized Hypnos bed, Egyptian cotton bedding and fluffy towels, in a quiet unique setting, minutes from Maidenhead town centre, with FREE Infinity WiFi and private parking.

O espaço

Having lived overseas for many years notably Africa and the Middle East our home is a reflection of many fascinating countries. It is relaxed, clean and tidy, a genuine home from home, we enjoy it and hope you will enjoy it too!

Acesso dos hóspedes

In addition to your own spacious 16sqm/172 sq ft bedroom and large en-suite bathroom with:

- Bath with Power Shower
- 6 Foot Wide Bed with Hypnos Orthopedic Mattress
- Freshly Laundered and Pressed Egyptian Cotton Sheets and Linen
- Fluffy Egyptian Cotton Towels
- Shampoo, Soaps and other Fine Luxury Amenities
- Hairdryer
- Trouser Press
- Smart Television with Freeview and Netflix etc.
- Help Yourself Breakfast
- Free WiFi and Laptop Friendly Workspace
- Free Off-road Parking

you may also help yourself to tea, coffee and hot chocolate at any time of day and use our clean modern kitchen which has top of the range appliances including a microwave, washing machine and iron. Being perfectly located and within an easy walk to Maidenhead Station and town and with the added convenience of private off-road parking; for your comfort spread your wings and also feel free to use our living room, separate dining room to work and/or rest, the cloakroom, plus there is always our beautiful garden to relax in.

For breakfast there is a choice of cereals and marmalades and preservers etc. in the cupboard which you may help yourself to and also a large variety of coffees, teas and hot chocolate. For toast we generally eat brown bread, but if you prefer white we can get some in......

We believe we have a warm, clean, unique relaxing home with character, somewhere to unwind; it is our intention to keep it that way. To retain our homes homely atmosphere, and for your own peace of mind, whilst we do have two further listings on Airbnb we rarely have all three listings occupied at the same time. Our adaptable flexible approach, coupled with our own and your own comfort and enjoyment is always and will always remain forefront in our mind and is extremely important to us!

Interação com os hóspedes

Social, yet respecting other people's privacy too, we enjoy music, cooking in the kitchen or on the braai (bbq), travel, watching rugby and polo. Generally, either myself, or my adult son are on hand should you have any questions regarding the local area and/or we would all be more than happy to share a glass of wine or two.

Whist we are happy for you to use our kitchen; for your added convenience very reasonably priced, freshly prepared home cooked seasonal evening meals are also available by request.

Outras observações

If there is anything else you’d like to make your stay more comfortable and/or you have forgotten something, please just let us know? We have electronic adaptors for the UK’s odd British plugs, hairdryers, umbrellas (which hopefully you won’t need), a colour printer, scanner and fax, Oyster cards that you can top up in London and also spare toothbrushes…… If it is swimming towels you after we have them too, plus an enviable assortment of picnic boxes, cool boxes, ice bricks, Tupperware and special sets of picnic/office cutlery (which are not kept in the kitchen) to borrow and return. Without any exception please do not remove or borrow any of our kitchen cutlery or utensils.

Or if it is just a few local tips you need for restaurants, shops, travel etc. just ask.

Local Attractions and Seasonal Events:–
Gastronomic Bray, Windsor Castle, Royal Windsor Racecourse, Ascot Racecourse, Theatre Royal Windsor, Cartier Polo, Henley Royal Regatta, Henley Festival, Dorney Olympic Rowing Lake, SAS Hurley Classic, Eton College Tours, Royal Windsor Horse Show, Cliveden House and Gardens, Hampton Court, Legoland, Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures, and of course London West End.


Tipos de cama
Quarto 1
1 cama king

O espaço
Acomoda: 2
Banheiros: 1.5 (Banheiro privado)
Quartos: 1
Camas: 1
Tipo de acomodação: Quarto inteiro

Comodidades
Cozinha
Internet
TV
Básico

Preços
Hóspedes adicionais Não há cobrança
Depósito de Segurança R$653
Sempre se comunique através do Airbnb
Para proteger seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro ou se comunique fora do site ou aplicativo do Airbnb.
Saiba mais

Regras da Casa
Não são permitidas festas ou eventos
Não é seguro ou adequado para crianças de 0 a 12 anos

We don't have any major rules, but we do have an open and friendly home and we would very much like to keep it that way. So we ask, out of courtesy, to respect others and leave rooms and things (kitchen, bathroom etc.) how you found them.

We understand accidents can happen. If anything gets broken or damaged please inform us ASAP so we can discuss it before it goes to the "deposit" stage.

We request guests not to wear shoes within the house, so you may like to bring slippers or bedroom socks.

If you wish to eat at home, kindly do not to take food upstairs. You may either eat in the dining room, the sunny garden BBQ patio seating area or in the kitchen.

Be sensible about food - obviously you are responsible for buying larger quantities of your own food and drinks. However in addition to the selection of breakfast items we provide we won't mind if you help yourself to pasta/herbs/cooking oil/condiments etc. or other staples!

Without any exception please do not remove or borrow any of our kitchen cutlery or utensils from our home. We have special sets of office/picnic cutlery (which are not kept in the kitchen) to borrow and return. Just ask!

Smoking is permitted in the garden. Ashtrays are provided, and must only be emptied in the green bin once extinguished.

We do ask our guests to respect our neighbours. Especially late at night as noise does carry along the private drive, so please no slamming of car doors or loud music etc.

FINALY!! The grass verge at the front of the house is VERY prone to getting very muddy and very very slippery, even in the summer when it is watered. Please, wherever possible do not walk across the grass. In the past a guest has had a nasty fall! Rather walk along the drive in front of our garage door or use the three steps and path to the right of our home.

Você deve também levar em conta
Deve subir escadas - The kitchen, living room, dining room and cloakroom are on the ground floor of our house. Your bedroom and bathroom are on the 1st floor of our home.

Cancelamentos

Recursos de segurança
Detector de fumaça
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Kit de primeiros socorros
Extintor de incêndio

Disponibilidade
Estadia mínima de 1 noite.

167 Comentários

Precisão
Comunicação
Limpeza
Localização
Check-In
Valor
Perfil do usuário de Joanne
Setembro de 2017
I very much enjoyed my stay with Alex. The house is very comfortable and spotless. The location is within easy walking distance of the town centre whilst being in a very peaceful location tucked away from traffic and noise. Alex is a great host and goes out of her way to offer assistance, tips and hospitality. It was my first Airbnb booking and has set the bar quite high for future experiences.

Perfil do usuário de Lyn
Setembro de 2017
Wonderful hostess. Great home from home . Private bathroom en-suite supper can be ordered in advance too for an extra cost - great home made food too Parking outside the front door is a bonus too. I'll definitely recommend Alex,s home and I'll be back next time I'm in the area

Perfil do usuário de Teresa
Agosto de 2017
Lovely place to stay. A real home from home.

Perfil do usuário de Sylvia
Agosto de 2017
Alex's place is absolutely spotless and my parents had a wonderful time whilst staying with her. She made them feel very welcome and they would stay with her anytime again whenever we run out of space. I would definitely recommend her place to anyone looking for home away from home. Amazing garden too!

Perfil do usuário de Kirstie
Agosto de 2017
I came down for a couple of nights for a friends wedding. Alex was very helpful before the trip and always responded to messages promptly. The room was comfortable with a spacious ensuite bathroom. There was the perfect balance of feeling homely yet still having the privacy you want. Everything was catered for - fresh towels/all bathroom amenities/kitchen supplies - even fresh filtered coffee ready every morning! I would definitely recommend Alex and her lovely home to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the area. Thank you!

Perfil do usuário de James
Agosto de 2017
Alex is a wonderful host and the super king room I stayed in was fantastic; a very large room with a great bed and bedding, and very nice en-suite. From start to finish, I could not have wished for a better experience; Alex was very responsive to messages before the stay and I was very warmly greeted and shown around the house, which is beautifully furnished and a great location for anyone looking to explore the area and beyond.

Perfil do usuário de Roger
Agosto de 2017
Alex's place is central to town, she is warm and welcoming and happy to chat.

Esse anfitrião tem 295 comentários de outras propriedades.

Ver outros comentários
Maidenhead, Reino UnidoCadastrou-se em Fevereiro 2015
Perfil do usuário de AlexAlex é um superhost.

Young at heart, I am not a girly girl, far more comfortable in my jeans! I am practical, love to cook especially on the BBQ and have a wicked sense of humour which complements my sons dry humour. We love music and listen mainly to jazz and blues, enjoy sport such as cricket, rugby and polo and keep up with news. We are not huge fans of the television, but we do have many (!) to watch the odd programme or two. I like to think that we have an open positive outlook on life and enjoy peoples company and sharing experiences.

Idiomas: English
Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: dentro de algumas horas

O bairro

Anúncios parecidos