Pular para o conteúdo
Cosy lounge.Guest bedroom
Quarto inteiro em casa

19th century Cosy stone Cottage, close to town.

Perfil do usuário de Julie
Julie

19th century Cosy stone Cottage, close to town.

2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 banheiro compartilhado
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 banheiro compartilhado
DESTAQUES DA ACOMODAÇÃO
Café da ManhãEssa é uma das poucas acomodações na região que tem esse recurso.

This lovely stone, character cottage built around 1885, is in a quiet spot but close to town, in a conservation area, with a beautiful garden. A comfortable bed, a good breakfast and a friendly and informative host.... what more do you need? Vegan friendly/ I can provide alternative milk or gluten free options for breakfast. No cleaning fees added. Also offered:- watercolour tuition for small fee.

Comodidades

Estacionamento incluído
Básico
Wifi
Café da Manhã
Lareira interna
Xampu

Tipos de cama

Quarto 1
1 cama de casal

Regras da Casa

Não é seguro ou adequado para crianças de 0 a 12 anos
Proibido fumar
Não permite animais de estimação
Não são permitidas festas ou eventos
O horário estabelecido para check-in é entre 15:00 - 22:00.
Checkout às 11:00

Disponibilidade

47 Comentários

Precisão
Comunicação
Limpeza
Localização
Check-in
Valor
Perfil do usuário de Ana Carol
Ana Carol
Setembro de 2012
Nice place, but bad stories. I was the firts host with a long stay with Julie. It was six days, with some bad surprises. First...the good part: Julie is really a good person, with a good heart and good intentions. But good intentions are not enough to be a good host. 1) Julie…
Perfil do usuário de Julie
Resposta de Julie:
I am sorry that Ana Carol feels this way about her stay. I do feel that on occasion there were misunderstandings because English is not her first language. For my part , as a beginner here, I had not given much thought to 'house rules' , trusting that most people would respect the fact that this is my home. I have since rectified this. Firstly I would like to say that I was offering a reduced price ( of £25 per night) because she was staying for 6 nights, thus saving her £30 (Website hidden by Airbnb) 1) I gave her a key because it made sense for her to be able to return during the day if I was out. However one evening she announced that she was going to a party and had no idea what time she would be home. I have a very small house where every noise is heard. I explained that this is not like a hotel - it is my house. I did suggest that midnight or 1 a.m. would be ok, and that I would wait up. I do feel that offering someone a key to your house does not enable them to come and go at all hours. She chose not to go to the party (Website hidden by Airbnb) 2) Regarding the washing. . Yes I do have a washing machine but if you hover the mouse over those 'added extras' you will find a possibility of a small charge. I pointed this out. Ana was unwilling to do this.. 3) Ana did use the internet which involved plugging in a cable, however when she did this, we spent a long while trying to remove the cable from her lap-top. This worried me a lot and I suggested that it might be better not to try again (Website hidden by Airbnb) I feel Ana as a journalist has not told the complete story. She also fails to mention that I collected her and dropped her off again, when she arrived and left. I also made sandwiches when we went to the Eden project together. I too would suggest that if you host Ana you are very clear with her about what is available.
Setembro de 2012
Perfil do usuário de Jonathan
Jonathan
Setembro de 2017
I stayed at Julie's as part of the Dart 10k race weekend; what a perfect Airbnb! Julie was a hugely welcome host with a perfectly located home, quietly situated but within a short walk of the centre of town. A lovely, clean, comfortable room and a great assortment of items for a …
Perfil do usuário de Michal
Michal
Agosto de 2017
i found the place very clean. its a small room upstairs, nice hospitality, quiet and easy to get to. there is an unpaved path from the gate to the house (for people traveling with suitcase - to be prepared for). Julie was willing to provide info about the area; places to eat etc…
Perfil do usuário de Lisa
Lisa
Junho de 2017
Julie's home was convenient and well suited for a trip to Totnes and/or Berry Pomeroy.
Perfil do usuário de Ben
Ben
Maio de 2017
Booked on behalf of my Mum who had a lovely stay and enjoyed her visit to Totnes
Perfil do usuário de Carol
Carol
Abril de 2017
Julie's cottage is charming, comfortable, clean and stylish. We were made to feel very welcome and felt instantly relaxed. The walk into town is easy and less than 10 mins away. It is perfectly situated. Julie is a fantastic host who is very friendly and really makes you feel tha…
Perfil do usuário de Phillip
Phillip
Abril de 2017
Julie was a friendly and interesting host. Amazing gardener too. The place is tranquil yet very central. Brilliant!

Hospedado por Julie

Totnes, Reino UnidoCadastrou-se em Abril de 2012
Perfil do usuário de Julie
49 comentários
I live in a very peaceful spot. From here you can see the castle and in the summer can hear the steam trains. . I encourage a variety of birds into the garden. I am passionate about my garden and am always adding to it.
Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: em até uma hora
Sempre se comunique através do AirbnbPara proteger seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro ou se comunique fora do site ou aplicativo do Airbnb.

O bairro

Pressione a tecla com a seta para baixo para interagir com o calendário e selecionar uma data. Pressione o ponto de interrogação para obter os atalhos de teclado e alterar as datas.

Check-in

Pressione a tecla com a seta para baixo para interagir com o calendário e selecionar uma data. Pressione o ponto de interrogação para obter os atalhos de teclado e alterar as datas.

Checkout
Você ainda não será cobrado

Anúncios parecidos