Independent guests entrance The comfortable bedroom No.1
Kangaroo Creek Retreat Yarra Valley
Kangaroo Creek Retreat Yarra Valley
5 hóspedes
2 quartos
2 camas
1 banheiro
5 hóspedes
2 quartos
2 camas
1 banheiro
Você ainda não será cobrado

Nestled in a natural reserve, it's a wing of a mud-brick house, equipped with modern cons, offers a peaceful and tranquil escape for a gateway in the Yarra Valley.
Enjoy being surrounded by Australian bushland wildlife.
Now that the cold season has arrived, you can warm up the b&b with a wood heater. All logs provided.

O espaço

Hi there! I'm Flavia. Thanks for taking a look at our B&B.
This is unique accommodation. Kangaroo Creek Retreat is a self-contained annexe adjoining owners mudbrick eco-house, designed by the renewed local architect Alistair Knox.
Please note that now that the autumn is upon us, you will have keep the fire going in the wood heater to keep warm in these cold days and nights. The logs and kindling are supplied.
A rustic building constructed using only natural materials,it blends in tastefully with the surrounding native bushland.
This is a place to relax and unwind as you tune in with nature.
Enjoy beautiful views over the bushland.
Be warned you might not want to get out of the comfortable bed equipped with the memory foam mattress and the bedlinen is 100% Egyptian cotton 500 thread count.
In the bathroom there are towels, shampoo and soap.
You can have a great day at the local wineries or exploring the Yarra Valley and the Dandenongs and then come home to the seclusion of the woods. We have some of the best bird and wildlife around. You will hear owls calling in the evenings and maybe spot cockatoos and king parrots, a wombat snuffling about or kangaroos grazing in the garden.
There is wireless internet to stay connected, for your convenience. Mobile reception at the retreat is good.
This is the ideal place to fill up, slow down, uncoil or recharge.
Welcome dawdlers, explorers, weekend travellers, single people looking for peace and quiet, couples, families with young children. No pets are allowed, as they would upset the wild life living nearby.

Acesso dos hóspedes

Guests have their own entrance to the side of the main house.
The retreat boasts a dining room (where breakfast is served) with a sofa bed which can accomodate additional extra guests, two comfortable double bedrooms, a bathroom with a roll top bath and a separate a shower.
There are a table, chairs and umbrella just outside on the deck, where you can enjoy chilling out and alfresco dining.
The latest addition is a Weber Q BBQ with all the accessories, so that you can enjoy cooking al fresco and dining out on the deck. Staples (oil, salt, pepper and herbs) are provided.
The real wood heater can get the retreat nice and toasty. One load of kindling and firewood provided.
If you let me know your check in time, on a cold day I'll make sure the fire is roaring before you arrival.
The retreat is equipped with a microwave, a fridge and a kettle. Plus I will bring you breakfast in the morning using our home-laid eggs. If you have any specific dietary requirements (e.g. gluten free, vegan, etc.) please let me know in advance.

Interação com os hóspedes

We live full-time in the main house, I work from home and we have three children (a 7 year old, a 4 year old and a happy baby), so most of the time there should be someone around. However, we anticipate that guests will want their privacy and the apartment has been designed with this in mind. At certain times of the day some sound from the family may travel into the retreat and at night it is extremely quiet.
I will be greeting you when you first arrive and I will probably come to wave goodbye as you leave at the end of your stay.
I will be bringing you a scrumptious breakfast in the morning in your private dining area or, if you prefer under the gazebo on a warm day.
Otherwise, we might cross paths on the spacious deck or in the parking area.

Outras observações

The accomodation is child friendly. A cot can be provided upon request.
If you fancy a quite time in, I can provide meals upon request at an additional cost. Please note, a 12 hrs notice is much appreciated. Your meal would be served in your own private dining room.


Viagens de negócios
Esta acomodação possui comodidades essenciais para uma viagem de negócios.

Comodidades
Estacionamento incluído
Aquecimento Central
Lareira interna
Café da Manhã

Preços
Hóspedes adicionais R$51 / noite após 2 hóspedes
Taxa de Limpeza R$103
Depósito de Segurança R$771
Desconto Semanal: 20%
Preço de Fim de Semana R$306 / noite
Sempre se comunique através do Airbnb
Para proteger seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro ou se comunique fora do site ou aplicativo do Airbnb.
Saiba mais

Tipos de cama
Quarto 1
1 cama de casal
Quarto 2
1 cama queen
Espaços comuns
1 sofá-cama

Regras da Casa
Proibido fumar
Não permite animais de estimação
Não são permitidas festas ou eventos
O check-in é a qualquer momento depois das 14:00
Checkout às 11:00
Self check-in com keypad

Strictly no smoking inside the lodge.
Please be respectful of the wildlife during your stay. Especially when you drive at dusk and at night keep your eyes pealed for animals crossing the road.
As this is a natural reserve, strictly no pets are allowed.


Cancelamentos

Recursos de segurança
Detector de fumaça
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidade
Estadia mínima de 1 noite.

73 Comentários

Precisão
Comunicação
Limpeza
Localização
Check-In
Valor
Perfil do usuário de Jia Jing
Junho de 2017
Thank for Flavia for hosting us! It was such a cosy place for the 5 of us and she was such a great host! Breakfast was good, service was exceptional! There is good scenery as well as you're driving to and from the place.

Perfil do usuário de Natalie
Junho de 2017
We had a good stay at Flavia's place. Thanks for the warm hospitality.

Perfil do usuário de Vivian
Junho de 2017
Stayed a night to explore the Yarra Valley region. Had a good sleep! Flavia was a nice host. Breakfast was cooked by her!

Perfil do usuário de Susie
Junho de 2017
Although site states"children live at this property", beware the noise level through the thin glass door separating the family from the guest accomodation, three noisy boys and one spies on guests. DEFINITELY NOT RECOMMENDED FOR YOUNG COUPLES OR OLDER COUPLES wanting peaceful private time together out and away from the suburbs and city.

Perfil do usuário de Chaleryl
Maio de 2017
Great place to stay if looking for a natural area to stay in :)

Perfil do usuário de Nicholas
Maio de 2017
Wonderful place, quiet and perfect to escape the city life. Her wonderful pancakes with the smoothies were a delight.

Perfil do usuário de Chirantha
Maio de 2017
Great place for nature lovers.... Had a lovely breakfast... specially home made bread.

Hey,
I am Italian born. In 2011 I gave up my exciting and yet challenging career in Engineering in the UK to move to Melbourne with my partner and two children.
We left behind the hustle bustle of life in London in favour of the large spaces and the glorious weather Australia has to offer.
The downshifting to a slower paste of life in touch with nature has massively improved our lifestyle.
I get a real buzz out of sharing this corner of native Australia natural reserve with like minded travellers. When I travel I seek accommodations off the beaten track, quirky and good value for money. So as host I can relate to the guests needs and requirements for privacy, an authentic experience of comforts like being at home.

Idiomas: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano, Nederlands
Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: em até uma hora

O bairro

Anúncios parecidos