Pular para o conteúdo
Guests are welcome to use this sitting room in the evening
Double bedroom in historical Bath
Double bedroom in historical Bath
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 banheiro compartilhado
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 banheiro compartilhado

Pressione a tecla com a seta para baixo para interagir com o calendário e selecionar uma data. Pressione o ponto de interrogação para obter os atalhos de teclado e alterar as datas.

Check-in

Pressione a tecla com a seta para baixo para interagir com o calendário e selecionar uma data. Pressione o ponto de interrogação para obter os atalhos de teclado e alterar as datas.

Checkout
Você ainda não será cobrado

O espaço

Hi, I'm Margaret,

We offer a double room in our home. Very quiet situation. Wash basin in room

Bedroom is on 2nd floor so some stairs to climb. Bathroom is next to bedroom (not sole use but currently only shared with my son.) Another loo on ground floor. Big kitchen/eating area. Pretty gardens back and front.

210 year old Georgian terraced house 1.5 miles from city centre. Stone's throw from city, next to countryside. Combe Down is a pretty village with a lovely atmosphere. We came from London over 30 years ago and don't really want to move again.

Small shops 100 yards away including small supermarket, deli. Local pub/restaurant The Forester & Flower (8 minutes walk away) does good food in the evening (except Sunday). (We can always book ahead if you want to reserve a table).

For breakfast we offer homemade bread, jams, tea and coffee.

On street parking (free) outside house. Easy walk downhill to Bath (25 minutes), or short bus ride (regular bus service weekdays, slighlty less frequent weekends and evenings). Rather harder walk back up the hill but loads of taxis or parking in Bath centre. If you bring a car it is probably cheaper to leave it outside our house than to park in city centre which is very expensive.

As well as the familiar and well known local attractions in Bath (Roman Baths, Assembly Rooms with Fashion Museum, Holburne Museum, Royal Crescent and loads more), Combe Down is home to the National Trust's Prior Park Landscape Garden, a beautiful place in which to walk and spend an hour or two. I work at the school immediately above and try to show visitors the view of Bath from outside the Mansion whenever time allows.

The Bath Skyline Walk is a short walk from the house ((SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) for full details) and is a fabulous way to spend a few hours, particularly if you want to have time away from the city centre.

Please let me know if you have any questions about the house or area.

Latest arrival 9pm please - or subject to arrangement. Breakfast is available until 9am.

Comodidades
Estacionamento incluído
Internet Sem Fio
Lareira interna
Café da Manhã
Tipos de cama
Quarto 1
1 cama de casal
Regras da Casa
Proibido fumar
Não permite animais de estimação
Não são permitidas festas ou eventos
Não é seguro ou adequado para crianças de 0 a 12 anos
O horário estabelecido para check-in é entre 17:00 - 21:00.
Checkout às 10:00
Cancelamentos

185 Comentários

Precisão
Comunicação
Limpeza
Localização
Check-In
Valor
Perfil do usuário de Ana
Ana
Outubro de 2017
Big family house in a very quiet/calm neighbourhood. Perfect for solo trips. Welcoming host.

Perfil do usuário de Frédéric
Setembro de 2017
-

Perfil do usuário de Alexandra
Setembro de 2017
Really nice location and house. Margaret and her family were very welcoming, breakfast of home made bread and I jams highly appreciated and Safie(the border collie) and Parker (the cat) were very friendly!

Perfil do usuário de 越鹏
Agosto de 2017
我们住在拥有200多年历史的老房子里的三楼,能从窗户望远景,一楼有一个花园,房间很干净、舒适。我刚到就下楼去花园坐着,Margaret人很好,我一坐下她就沏茶给我喝,我们聊了一段时间,孩子很喜欢花园里和五岁的萨菲(家里养的狗,很听话)玩,除了抛球游戏,还可以根据sit、down、up等等口令做动作,很棒!后来孩子和Margaret一同出去遛狗,我们都非常满意。

Perfil do usuário de Jeremy
Agosto de 2017
Margaret's house is close enough to Bath to be thoroughly convenient, but sufficiently outside of the city as to be sensibly priced. Their house is a fantastic thing, full of life and interest, and the room itself is sensibly sized and quite comfortable. Thoroughly recommended;…

Perfil do usuário de Claude
Agosto de 2017
Margaret nous a très bien accueillis. La maison est pleine de livres et de tableaux....très artistique. Chambre calme dans un quartier sympa. Le bus est très pratique

Perfil do usuário de Tom
Julho de 2017
Nice, old house in good location, 20 minute walk to the Centre so walk-able distance.

Reino UnidoCadastrou-se em Março 2012
Perfil do usuário de Margaret
Ours is a family home with grown up children coming and going between trips overseas. Our son has returned from living in China, our daughter has recently married and is now travelling with her new husband. An excitable border collie and 2 cats make for a lively house. The house …
Idiomas: Español, Français
Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: dentro de algumas horas

O bairro

Anúncios parecidos