Rear double bedroomRear double bedroom
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
2 camas
2 banheiros
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
2 camas
2 banheiros
Por favor, defina o número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Por favor, defina o número de crianças.
Crianças
Idade 2 - 12
0
Por favor, defina o número de bebês.
Bebês
Menor de 2
0
Máximo de 2 hóspedes. Bebês não devem ser incluídos no número total de hóspedes.
Você ainda não será cobrado

Bed & Breakfast accommodation in a two storey "Upside down" house. Bedrooms located on ground floor and share a bathroom. A shower room is also located on the first floor. However the accommodation is not self contained.

O espaço

The house was designed and project managed by me 13 years ago. It is built upside down, ie the lounge & kitchen are upstairs to take advantage of the views over the River Tweed and Cheviot Hills.

I have two double bedrooms available, both on the ground floor. You will have exclusive use of the ground floor bathroom while here but the shower is on the first floor.

I include a simple breakfast between 7:30 &9am -usually cereal/toast/fruit/yoghourt/Tea or coffee and occasionally do a cooked breakfast on weekends if you are staying for a few nights.
There is a pub in the village The Fisherman's Arms, which does meals every evening.
Also included are towels /free wi-fi /car parking /tea/coffee making & use of kitchen (by prior arrangement)
The house is about 3 miles from the A697 road to Edinburgh (48mls) and the Berwick -Galashiels bus stops almost outside.

There are castles, stately homes, fishing, ruined abbeys and beautiful countryside and the area is good for walks, cycling or just relaxing. The beach is about 20miles away

Acesso dos hóspedes

Lounge/Dining Room.
The kitchen may be available IF discussed in advance.

Interação com os hóspedes

As much or as little as you want

Outras observações

Car Parking
Free WiFi
Safe Storage for cycles.


Comodidades
Internet Sem Fio
Estacionamento incluído

Preços
Hóspedes adicionais R$108 / noite após primeiro hóspede
Taxa de Limpeza R$22
Desconto Semanal: 10%
Sempre se comunique através do Airbnb
Para proteger seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro ou se comunique fora do site ou aplicativo do Airbnb.
Saiba mais

Tipos de cama
Quarto 1
1 cama de casal

Regras da Casa
Proibido fumar
Não são permitidas festas ou eventos
Não é seguro ou adequado para bebês (menores de 2 anos)
O horário estabelecido para check-in é entre 16:00 - 00:00.
Checkout às 10:00

Small well behaved dogs are welcome when advised in advance. A extra £5 fee is charged per night.
Come & go as you please within reason. No smoking in the house.

Você deve também levar em conta
Deve subir escadas - 1 Flight stairs
Alguns espaços são compartilhados - Shower Room

Cancelamentos

Recursos de segurança
Detector de fumaça
Kit de primeiros socorros
Cartão de segurança
Extintor de incêndio

Disponibilidade
Estadia mínima de 1 noite.

77 Comentários

Precisão
Comunicação
Limpeza
Localização
Check-In
Valor
Perfil do usuário de Gavin
Outubro de 2017
Had a comfortable stay at Gordon's where I was made very welcome and included in the household. Will be staying again

Perfil do usuário de Ehsan
Setembro de 2017
I needed to stay for a night in the area. The place was perfect. Clean, quiet and easy to access.

Perfil do usuário de Mandy
Setembro de 2017
Gordon was friendly and very helpful. Nice breakfast

Perfil do usuário de Keon
Setembro de 2017
Very friendly host. The problem was that the room that I stayed was not a sound proof and the house is little old that whenever somebody walking around upstairs right above me, it made wooden squeaky noises. Other than that great host

Perfil do usuário de Annelies
Agosto de 2017
To stay with Gordon was a very good experience. He is very friendly and helpful and take good care of his guests. The rooms are nice and clean and breakfast is delicious. The neighbourhood is beautiful for walking and there is a good pub with good food.

Perfil do usuário de Maarten
Agosto de 2017
Gordon is a hospitable person. The location is a bit remote, but we enjoyed our stay. Beautiful views when walking down to the river Tweed.

Perfil do usuário de Rachel
Julho de 2017
Stopped at Gordon's place en-route to Scotland. The room was very comfortable and Gordon was a great host - very understanding about our delayed arrival! There's a lovely river walk nearby. Beautiful!

Birgham, Reino UnidoCadastrou-se em Março 2012
Perfil do usuário de Gordon

Originally from Alnwick, Northumberland I spent a number of years travelling around the world in the early 80's and went back to live in New Zealand for a few years.
I moved to The Scottish Borders in 2000 and bought a plot of land in Birgham, following which I designed and help build this house, finally moving in September 2004.
The village is a very friendly cross border community and has an excellent pub/restaurant.
If you are interested in walking, fishing, cycling, doing Genealogical research, folk music then you'll enjoy staying here. Also great for visiting castles, stately homes and Abbeys.
The coast is less than 30 mins away, and so are The Cheviot Hills.
Come visit...you'll like it.

Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: em até uma hora

O bairro

Anúncios parecidos