Double bedroom near Oxford
Hospedado por Kirsty
Kirsty é o anfitrião.
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 banheiro
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 banheiro
Você ainda não será cobrado

Light, bright and cosy (small) double room in beautiful home a short journey from Oxford in the delightful market town of abingdon. Off road parking available upon request. It is near a local nature reserve, leisure centre, lake, river and town centre.

Puppy note: Casper is still in training so please be patient with him. He moves around at night as he gets too hot. He is also much bigger than you some adult dogs as he is a med/large breed.

O espaço

The room is next to the bathroom at the top of the stairs. Please keep the door firmly closed unless you would like a visit from Casper. He loves meeting new people so is unlikely to leave you alone if the door is left open.

The room has a small double bed, a desk, chair, bookcase, drawers and wardrobe. Some of the drawers may have items in as it is my spare room.

It looks out over my back garden and is not overlooked by other houses.

Acesso dos hóspedes

Bathroom with bath and shower.
Some kitchen access, upon request, with space in the fridge (unfortunately there is no freezer space as Casper is on a mix of frozen and wet food) and use of cutlery, crockery and cooking equipment also available upon request.
Garden, including BBQ, chimnea and garden furniture (temporarily suspended due to imminent building works).
1x off road parking space.

Interação com os hóspedes

Guest interactions vary depending on the needs of the guests.
Casper and I will typically leave you to settle in but are available to answer any questions or queries you may have.
Casper is still learning how to greet people, as is to be expected with an 8 month old pup. Please help him in his training my saying "off" and ignoring his exuberance until he has 4 paws on the ground.

Outras observações

The kitchen has a dishwasher which is emptied regularly. There is also a washing machine which guests can use with permission.

Please park on the road unless you have let me know your car details. If you have sent me these then please park on the drive way in the middle space (middle of five) to the rear side of the property. Photo is provided in the listing.

Please note I work from home so there is often stuff on the sides in the living room, which although not part of the listing is needed to access the kitchen. There is also a puppy so although I Hoover/sweep regularly he does bring in dirt.

Casper is a friendly puppy but is learning the command "off" to encourage him not to jump up on people. He also has free reign of the house over-night as he gets quite hot. Please keep your door closed unless you would like Casper to enter your room.


Comodidades
Estacionamento incluído
Secadora
Espaço pronto para uso de notebook

Regras da Casa
Proibido fumar
Não permite animais de estimação
Não são permitidas festas ou eventos
O horário estabelecido para check-in é entre 18:00 - 21:00.
Checkout às 10:00
Self check-in com lockbox

This is our home so please treat it and Casper with respect.
No noise after 10pm.
Please clean up after yourselves.

Please note that the nonsmoking rule applies to the all areas of the property, both inside and outside the home. If you wish to smoke please do it elsewhere.

You will be provided with your own key for the front door which you are not to make copies of.
Please lock the front door behind you when you enter and exit the property (unless I'm in the living room!)
Please keep the home secure and do not share the code to the key safe.

Please do not wear shoes upstairs. There is plenty of space in the hallway to put them away in cupboards. Or they can be stored in your room.

Gentlemen, please put the toilet seat down after use.

Towels and bedding are provided.

If you have a car please only park on the road, unless you have given me your car registration number and park in the appropriate spot. A photo is provided for your convenience in the photo roll for the room. I am happy to help guide you to a space if you are not using the self-check in procedures.

I have a very friendly puppy who looks forward to meeting you. I do however ask that you treat him with the respect he deserves. He is learning many new things and is growing rapidly. Please do not feed him. Always ensure the stair gate to the hallway is closed securely, especially when opening the front door.
He is rarely left home alone. If he tries to jump up please tell him "off" and do not give him attention until all 4 paws are on the ground.

Você deve também levar em conta
Deve subir escadas - There is one flight of stairs to get to the bedroom and bathroom. It is enclosed and has a bannister.
Barulho em potencial - Although he is normally quiet at night I do have a puppy so cannot guarantee a silent night. I do everything in my power to maximise the peace.
Presença de animal(is) de estimação na propriedade - I have a very handsome puppy. He is excitable and still learning so I may provide you with additional guidance to help you enjoy each other's company.
Alguns espaços são compartilhados - The kitchen, living room and bathroom are all shared. If the pup is being difficult at night we may be asleep on the sofa in the morning!

Cancelamentos

19 Comentários

Precisão
Comunicação
Limpeza
Localização
Check-In
Valor
Perfil do usuário de Schaiana
Julho de 2017
It was an amazing experiencie. Kirsty is very helpful and patient. Casper is the puppy of the house and I'll miss him very much. I really felt at home, the acomodation is great and quiet. Thanks for everything!!!

Perfil do usuário de Kelly
Setembro de 2017
Had a lovely stay with Kirsty and Casper. Both were wonderful and I felt very welcome at the house. Would definitely stay again.

Perfil do usuário de James
Setembro de 2017
Kirsty's place is exactly as described. It is cosy, clean and comfortable. The location is nice and quiet, easily within walking distance to Abingdon's town centre. I recommend this place and I would happily stay here again in the future.

Perfil do usuário de Phil
Setembro de 2017
Excellent stay with Kirsty.

Perfil do usuário de Theodore
Agosto de 2017
Kirsty is super nice, and if you like big, fluffy puppies, you'll love her dog (and he'll love you). The place is small and comfortable, and I got a much-needed good night's rest - the puppy didn't wake me at all, and came to greet me as soon as he heard me open the door. It's a little tricky to navigate in the neighborhood if you're unfamiliar with the area and don't have a working smart phone (like me), so make sure you pay close attention to the map before your trip (which is obviously the right thing to do whenever and wherever you travel).
Perfil do usuário de Kirsty
Resposta de Kirsty:
There are detailed instructions on how to find the house in the listing. Due to an update to airbnb I have now added photos with instructions. If guests do get lost please feel free to contact me.
Agosto de 2017

Perfil do usuário de Madhuri
Agosto de 2017
Kristy was nice and friendly, the room was good and cozy.

Perfil do usuário de Phil
Agosto de 2017
Excellent stay with Kirsty, look forward to the next trip.

Oxford, Reino UnidoCadastrou-se em Abril 2015
Perfil do usuário de Kirsty
I'm a youth worker for a local charity and am currently unable to have a regular lodger as I use my home for work. I love being able to host people and making them feel at home. I enjoy running, baking, and walks with Casper (my pup) especially when it's sunny! I'm clean and tidy…
Idiomas: English
Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: dentro de algumas horas

O bairro

Anúncios parecidos