The room - comfy bedThe room - storage  space
Comfortable room on the edge of the moors
Comfortable room on the edge of the moors
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 banheiro
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 banheiro
Por favor, defina o número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Por favor, defina o número de crianças.
Crianças
Idade 2 - 12
0
Por favor, defina o número de bebês.
Bebês
Menor de 2
0
Máximo de 2 hóspedes. Bebês não devem ser incluídos no número total de hóspedes.
Você ainda não será cobrado

My house is on the edge of the moors at the foot of the Pennine Hills in West Yorkshire - so the views are spectacular. My village of Marsden is small and friendly but has everything you might need - pubs, restaurants, cafes, shops, post office, pharmacy. There are good transport links to Manchester, Huddersfield and Leeds. The area is perfect for walkers with the Pennine Way passing just above the village My place is good for solo adventurers, couples and business travellers.

O espaço

My house is an ordinary, cosy home with spectacular views. It is extremely peaceful with the guest bedroom looking out onto fields and moors.

Acesso dos hóspedes

Guests have use of their own private bedroom, a shared bathroom, a shared kitchen and shared living room

Interação com os hóspedes

I am happy to chat if I am around but I work from home and am also often out at work so if it is working hours I am more likely to leave you to your own devices

Outras observações

I don't ordinarily offer breakfast but if you request it I can provide toast and marmalade or muesli and milk. Tea and coffee are there to use as you wish. You are welcome to bring your own food and use the kitchen. There are also excellent cafes in the village that do breakfast and pubs that do good evening meals plus a local bistro.


Comodidades
Estacionamento incluído
Internet Sem Fio
Cozinha
Lareira interna

Preços
Hóspedes adicionais R$65 / noite após primeiro hóspede
Desconto Semanal: 12%
Sempre se comunique através do Airbnb
Para proteger seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro ou se comunique fora do site ou aplicativo do Airbnb.
Saiba mais

Tipos de cama
Quarto 1
1 cama de casal

Regras da Casa
Proibido fumar
Não permite animais de estimação
Não são permitidas festas ou eventos
Não é seguro ou adequado para crianças de 0 a 12 anos
O horário estabelecido para check-in é entre 10:00 - 21:00.

Você deve também levar em conta
Deve subir escadas
Presença de animal(is) de estimação na propriedade - 1 cat
Alguns espaços são compartilhados

Cancelamentos

Recursos de segurança
Detector de fumaça
Detector de monóxido de carbono

Disponibilidade
Estadia mínima de 1 noite.

12 Comentários

Precisão
Comunicação
Limpeza
Localização
Check-In
Valor
Perfil do usuário de Peter
Outubro de 2017
Jenny's house is ideally located just outside the village centre and very convenient for anyone who wants a base for walking in the Pennines. The room is comfortable with nice views into the hills above Marsden, and a warm welcome is provided by both Jenny and her very friendly cat, Sam.

Perfil do usuário de Dorian
Outubro de 2017
A comfortable place to stay, very well located for exploring the Colne Valley. Great for walkers, good walks from the door, car not necessary. Village amenities also self-sufficient.

Perfil do usuário de Helen
Agosto de 2017
Lovely little room in Jenny's house. Although we didn't see her much, Jenny is very friendly, as is her cat Samuel! In a good position for anywhere in Marsden and very clean and tidy, in particular the bathroom. Highly recommended!
Perfil do usuário de Jenny
Resposta de Jenny:
Thanks for your wonderful feedback Helen - all the very best Jenny
Agosto de 2017

Perfil do usuário de Hazel
Julho de 2017
A welcoming host. Great views over Marsden.

Perfil do usuário de Helen
Maio de 2017
Jenny was a very friendly and welcoming host. The location is great as it's only a short walk into the centre of Marsden and to the train station. The room was comfortable and has a beautiful view from the window. It was a perfect stop for our walk along the Pennine Way.

Perfil do usuário de Hilary
Maio de 2017
Thanks Jenny for a friendly welcome. We felt very relaxed at the house and the room was quiet and comfortable. It was a good place to stay before walking our next part of the Pennine Way.

Perfil do usuário de Richard
Abril de 2017
Great view from the window of a field with a horse.

Marsden, Reino UnidoCadastrou-se em Abril 2016
Perfil do usuário de Jenny

I am a self employed singer and work from home but travel across the country and internationally. I love my work and I love where I live - which is my home village on the edge of the moors in West Yorkshire.

What are things I couldn't do without? My family and friends, my cat, my voice

I have travelled in Europe a fair bit (Spain, France, Italy in particular) and speak very basic French. I've also been to Australia and New Zealand where I have family and to Hong Kong for work. I absolutely fell in love with New Zealand when I was there.

I love all things to do with the arts - theatre, dance, music, film. Favourite books - Middlemarch and A Suitable Boy but I also love Terry Pratchett. Favourite movies - Local Hero, Brassed Off, Some Like it Hot. I don't much TV really but like good comedies. The music I sing is acapella harmony from the world and folk music traditions but I listen to all sorts. I regularly go to the theatre and am a fan of the Radio 5 film programme with Mark Kermode and Simon Mayo.

I am fairly physically active - walking, yoga, pilates and I dance with a Border Morris side locally. In the past I've played with samba bands and miss drumming.

As a host I am used to having lodgers and think I'm pretty relaxed and welcoming. I am pretty busy with my own life so I would expect guests to be self-sufficient and I need to focus on work when I'm working - but outside of that I'm happy to chat and be social.

As a guest I'm pretty self- sufficient and will usually have my own plans and contacts but I also love meeting new people and being sociable. I'm basically an easy-going person and also independant and out-going.

Taxa de resposta: 86%
Tempo de resposta: em até uma hora

O bairro

Anúncios parecidos