Pular para o conteúdo
5 min walk to UPMC, UPitt, Carnegie M, Hospitals
5 min walk to UPMC, UPitt, Carnegie M, Hospitals
6 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 banheiro compartilhado
6 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 banheiro compartilhado
Você ainda não será cobrado

My place is 5 minutes away from the University of Pittsburgh, UPMC, the Presbyterian and Montefiore Hospitals, the school of dentistry, the school of pharmacy, the school of medicine and a short distance to Carnegie Mellon and a variety of museums, parks, restaurants and dining.. My place is an excellent stay for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and families (with kids, ask about safety features).

O espaço

Bedroom with a twin bed (fits two people, maybe three?)
Desk and chair (lamps)
Nightstand
Shared Bathroom
Shared Kitchen (access to fridge, oven, stove, microwave, plates, utensils, etc.)
Central air conditioning and heater

The bedroom offers a twin size bed (can fit two people) with a mattress. Even though the sheets, mattress and bed wear are cleaned and washed respectively, they might have stains from normal use. If you want to accommodate more than two people, you need to provide your own sleeping gear (bring your own air mattress or sleeping bag, it's fine with me). The bedroom also has a desk (feel free to grab a chair from the dining room) and a lamp you can use. The room does not offer anything luxurious, however, it contains the basics for a comfortable and pleasurable stay (linens and such). The entire house is controlled by central air conditioning and heating, so rest assure that your bedroom will be temperature controlled.

In addition, the house/kitchen is not "hotel" cleaned or extremely organized as you might expect a graduate student busy live would allow (expect minimal to some fussiness in the common areas). You are welcome to use the fridge, oven, microwave, utensils but these appliances/areas are not meticulously cleaned either. Overall, the quality of the house/bedroom is not necessarily reflected on the price as pricing fluctuates with demand and availability.

Feel free to use my fridge, microwave, stove, kitchen utensils and coffee machine while at the house. Simply clean up after.

Acesso dos hóspedes

Bathroom
Kitchen (access to fridge, oven, stove, microwave, plates, utensils, etc.)
Front yard and back yard access
Need access to anything else? Just ask, I'll be happy to help as much as I can.

There's an off-street free parking at the house. Simply let me know you are bringing a car and I will be happy to make room in the driveway to accommodate two cars. Just be mindful that you will be inconvenienced if I need to move the car from inside the garage.

Interação com os hóspedes

Here you can expect a quiet and studious atmosphere during your stay. I am a graduate student and I have a job, therefore, I spent the majority of my time either preparing for class or at work. Please bear in mind that unfortunately I have little to no time to interact with my guests during the weekdays and during the weekend. I will be happy to answer any questions about the house or Pittsburgh in general, at the same time, expect to be maximally independent during your stay.

Outras observações

Please be aware that Pittsburgh is in general a mountainous region and that the house is located in the middle of a neighborhood that's somewhat hilly (there are neighborhoods that are much steeper though). There are two buses that drop you less than a block away from the house if you decide to avoid walking up the hill (buses 83 and 81 I believe).

Comodidades
Estacionamento incluído
Cozinha
Internet
Internet Sem Fio
Preços
Hóspedes adicionais R$83 / noite após primeiro hóspede
Taxa de Limpeza R$30
Desconto Semanal: 14%
Preço de Fim de Semana R$263 / noite
Sempre se comunique através do Airbnb
Para proteger seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro ou se comunique fora do site ou aplicativo do Airbnb.
Tipos de cama
Quarto 1
1 cama de casal
Regras da Casa
Não permite animais de estimação
Não são permitidas festas ou eventos
Não é seguro ou adequado para crianças de 0 a 12 anos
O horário de check-in é flexível
Checkout às 12:00
Self check-in com lockbox

- Smoking outside the house only

Cancelamentos
Recursos de segurança
Kit de primeiros socorros
Disponibilidade
Às sextas e sábados a estadia mínima é de 1 noite.

23 Comentários

Precisão
Comunicação
Limpeza
Localização
Check-In
Valor
Perfil do usuário de Elliott
Novembro de 2017
Easy check-in, no frills bed & bath, close to everything around UPMC. Exactly what I was looking for. Thanks Eddy!

Perfil do usuário de Nate
Novembro de 2017
10 minute walk from hospitals, perfect for interviews. Room and bathroom were clean and perfect for what I needed.

Perfil do usuário de Richard
Novembro de 2017
Nice secluded place just a walk away from Pitt, very good deal!

Perfil do usuário de Andrew
Novembro de 2017
Excellent host with a very good location relative to University of Pittsburgh and UPMC. No issues at all with my stay, very accommodating host.

Perfil do usuário de Wil
Novembro de 2017
Eddy is a great host! Nice clean place.

Perfil do usuário de David
Novembro de 2017
This place was a dump and for $73 a night, a very bad deal. This is not good for students, as it is way too expensive for what it gives you. I woke up with a cough, probably from a combination of mold (very poor conditions) and only having a sheet to sleep with (very cold). There was also no information in order to get into the actual residence. The host then emailed me begging for a 5 star rating, so I'd suspect the ratings are artificially enhanced.
Perfil do usuário de Eddy
Resposta de Eddy:
I am sorry you did not enjoyed your stay. There was an extra bed sheet and an thick winter bed comforter in the same bedroom, in the yellow wooden furniture next to the bed. In addition, I could've provided you with more if asked. I always keep the house heat at a comfortable 72-74 degrees but I could've kept it hotter if you needed it. I provided the address of the house which has been sufficient for everybody else in the past, I was not aware of anybody else having difficulties. At any rate, I could've provided old fashioned point by point navigation instructions in case you didn't have access to a smartphone or weren't able to print out the instructions beforehand. You also had my phone number and I always were welcomed to call or text. I also send specific instructions on how to retrieve the key (which you did) and the bedroom door was open. My space is pretty small (2 bedroom 1 bathroom) and other guests have found the bedroom (five steps from the entrance door) with no issues. No other guest has reported issues in finding the house or the room in the past. Moreover, I beg to differ regarding my so called begging. I was merely pointing out that the five star system might not be the best system since a five star hotel is much different from what a five star airbnb would look like. I would say my place ranges from a one to a three star, depending on which location you are talking about, but airbnb wants every host to have a five star rating or close to it or face penalties, including suspension. This has been well documented in reputable newspapers and online sources a quick (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) search can reveal. I merely mentioned to consider this issue at hand in your rating (similar to how it is a 5-star-or-nothing rating system with other community share-systems alike). Finally, the price (which reflects quality, *demand* and *location*) you paid was $49 plus cleaning fees ($9), not $73+9. Thanks.
Novembro de 2017

Perfil do usuário de Daniel
Outubro de 2017
This place is suited for a very specific type of visitor: a student. I gave this place 4 stars mainly because it is essentially "as advertised." Unlike many Airbnb locations that might be professionally maintained, this location is true to the original intent of Airbnb; an offering of an extra room at a "friend's place" for some one to stay in. As such, it is not the cleanest apartment, in fact I found the bathrooms and the kitchen to be dirtier than I expected but not un-liveably so. Host is quiet and very helpful.

Estados UnidosCadastrou-se em Maio 2014
Perfil do usuário de Eddy

I am currently in grad school. Apart from studying, I love baseball and enjoy the outdoors. You can find me hiking or country skiing any random weekend you visit me in Iowa. I also enjoy meeting new people and sharing the little I have with them.

Idiomas: Italiano
Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: em até uma hora

O bairro

Anúncios parecidos