Pular para o conteúdo
Guest entranceDining Hall
Entire apartment - Buckinghamshire/Oxford border
Entire apartment - Buckinghamshire/Oxford border
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 banheiro
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 banheiro
Você ainda não será cobrado

Quiet and charming location, "The Hintons" is 2 miles from Junction 5, (Stokenchurch exit) M40 & close to London, Oxford & Heathrow.

O espaço

'The Hintons' get away from it all self contained B&B offers you private accommodation in a Grade II listed, 16th Century, traditional brick and flint Chilterns farmhouse. Situated at the head of the beautiful beach wood valley, Red Kites soar above.
Your apartment has its own entrance from the lane, with the hall leading to a stylish sitting room with wood burning stove, t.v, and comfortable sofas. The spacious double bedroom has exposed beams and high ceilings with a light and airy feel with views of the garden and valley beyond. The wet room is adjacent.
A cold breakfast is set out in our dining hall for you to help yourself to, with a kettle, fridge and microwave. If you prefer you can enjoy a full English breakfast, locally sourced sausage and bacon, all the works for a small additional cost.
There are walks and cycle paths straight from the front door yet we're only 2 miles off the M40. Walking routes can take you through the villages of Midsummer Murders, The Vicar of Dibley and Chitty Chitty Bang Bang!
A great area for eating out, from great local pubs to Michelin starred restaurants.
Henley & Marlow are just 8 miles away for their annual Regattas, shopping & the River Thames; Oxford, Windsor and London are about 30 miles away. Members of the Garsington Opera at the Gettys' nearby by Wormsley Estate are now annual visitors every summer.
For business people, our nearest mainline station is High Wycombe 7 miles away offering a very frequent 26 minute service to London Marylebone Station.

Acesso dos hóspedes

Guests have their own front door and a terrace outside their bedroom with a table and chairs to enjoy the view of the garden and valley.

Interação com os hóspedes

I'm happy to offer help with recommendations for walks, excursions and evenings out, but also respect guests privacy.

Outras observações

Parking is on the road by the footpath sign post adjacent to Grays Barn by the large grass slope, or on Grays Barn drive by arrangement. Walk 25 meters ahead and our front door is on the left down a few steps.
We offer a full English breakfast when possible at a cost of £10 per person, to be paid in cash please contact us before you arrival if you'd like this.
NEW YEARS EVE
If you'd like to get away from it all for New years Eve, come and relax by the fire with a glass of champage, we're offering one night for 2 people at £160.00

Comodidades
Internet
Internet Sem Fio
Apropriado para eventos
Lareira interna
Sempre se comunique através do Airbnb
Para proteger seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro ou se comunique fora do site ou aplicativo do Airbnb.
Tipos de cama
Quarto 1
1 cama de casal
Regras da Casa
Proibido fumar
Não é seguro ou adequado para crianças de 0 a 12 anos
O check-in é a qualquer momento depois das 15:00
Checkout às 11:00

We ask you to respect our lovely home by not smoking inside and by taking your outdoor shoes off in the sitting room and bedroom which are the only carpeted rooms.
As it is an old property the toilet is not on the mains but has a cesspit. It is fine to flush most things down the toilet but it doesn't like to be overload with toilet paper.
I'm happy to provide extra plates if you'd like to eat in (bits you've brought yourself or a take away) and am happy to do all the washing to give you a complete break if you wouldn't mind leaving them in the hall I'll clear them away and replace with clean.
PARKING - Please park on the road between the foot path sign and telegraph pole 25 meters from our entrance. Off road parking can be arranged. If in doubt please ask me.
Thank you.

Você deve também levar em conta
Cachorro(s) moram na casa
Cancelamentos

141 Comentários

Precisão
Comunicação
Limpeza
Localização
Check-In
Valor
Perfil do usuário de Jolanda
Novembro de 2017
The Hintons is a wonderful place to get away from it all - idyllic and quiet. Katie has created a beautiful little haven in the Chilterns.

Perfil do usuário de Tai
Outubro de 2017
Very nice warm cosy home , Katie was a great host and even lit up the fireplace too. Quite spacious and all round great stay.

Perfil do usuário de Rupa
Outubro de 2017
Katie's secluded farmhouse was easy to find thanks to her clear directions. We arrived to find the log fire burning merrily in the living room and a spacious bedroom and pristine bathroom. We spent a cosy evening in and woke up to a fantastic cooked breakfast. The home was warm with perfect supplies and lovely local walks that were perfect for the autumn day. Thoroughly recommend!

Perfil do usuário de Miranda
Outubro de 2017
Katie's place is a gorgeous country retreat. We felt blessed to come in on a cold evening to a roaring fire and an immaculate space. We had just eaten at the local pub which Katie had mentioned in her direction and we were very impressed by the food. We arrived back fairly late and Katie kindly came out on to the street to help us park and show us in. Breakfast was set out for us already and a few lovely consumerables were available. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this quiet retreat to explore the Chilterns.

Perfil do usuário de Trudy
Outubro de 2017
Lovely area, decent sized rooms and well furnished. Great living space and bedroom. The gardens looked really picturesque but it was mostly dark when I saw them.
Perfil do usuário de Katie
Resposta de Katie:
Hi Trudy, Thank you for your comments. As our accomodation is part of our home which we use a lot, putting in anything more than the microwave, kettle and toaster wouldn't really work for us. I hope Melanie enjoyed her stay.
Outubro de 2017

Perfil do usuário de Anna
Outubro de 2017
Beautiful peaceful location. The cottage is airy and spacious. Lighting the wood burner on our arrival and stocking the fridge with fresh fruit was a lovely touch and much appreciated.

Perfil do usuário de Allan
Setembro de 2017
Lovely cottage with plenty of room and great location.

Ibstone, Reino UnidoCadastrou-se em Julho 2013
Perfil do usuário de Katie

I live here with my husband, two teenage children and our little labrador. I lead a busy life looking after the family, our garden as well as welcoming our guests.

Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: dentro de algumas horas

O bairro

Anúncios parecidos