Mi casa! A little haven in the 'burbs....Front room with lots of movies, books...and pillows. ;)
Relax in this quiet, wooded home.
Hospedado por Molly
Molly é o anfitrião.Molly é um superhost.
6 hóspedes
2 quartos
3 camas
2 banheiros privados
6 hóspedes
2 quartos
3 camas
2 banheiros privados
Você ainda não será cobrado

O espaço

Welcome to downtown Overland Park! A quiet neighborhood that is close to major highways, but even closer to restaurants and shopping. You can wake up, have coffee and walk one block to relax at South Lake Park. There is plenty of space for whatever you need.
I do try to utilize eco-friendly cleaning products and toiletries when possible. I don't use air-fresheners, etc. Instead, I have an air-purifier that I run occasionally to spruce up the space!

On the main floor, there is a cozy back room with a full bed, wood stove, tv and dvd player, access to the back patio and an en-suite bathroom. Wake up to the songbirds at the feeders!
The private bedroom upstairs has a queen bed and access to the upstairs bath and laundry room. My room is also upstairs and I utilize that bathroom, as well.
The living room is the ideal place to crash after running around all day...and I have a Roku player now! Netflix, Amazon, HBOnow, and so much more to watch. (I'm very excited) ;)
One of the two couches is a sleeper sofa, so it is possible for six people to be accommodated.

Basic TV and WiFi is available and there is PLENTY of room to park in the driveway. Feel free to have some tea or coffee, store your leftovers, wash your necessities, and nap in the backyard hammock. There are nearby buses if you don't have a car. However, downtown KC, Westport, the Plaza, the Power and Light District, and the Crossroads district are very accessible...between 15-20 minutes by car. I-70 is only 15 minutes north and I-35 is 10 minutes west from my house.

I love showing off my city, so will be more than happy to help you find what you are needing to eat, see, drink, listen, or experience in the greater Kansas City area!

Last but not least, one of the best things that I love about Airbnb is that it allows you to meet and interact with people from all walks of life! The house is large enough to welcome different groups of guests at the same time and I do hope that you view that as a bonus! ;) I will do my best to make sure that each guest feels comfortable with the arrangements during their stay.

Acesso dos hóspedes

Guests are welcome to utilize the kitchen, laundry, living room and both yards. Please feel at home! I only ask that if there are other guests staying concurrently to please respect their space and only use your corresponding bathroom (upstairs bath for the upstairs bedroom, downstairs bath for the downstairs bedroom).

Interação com os hóspedes

I live here and will most likely be here during your stay. Occasionally I am away for the night. However, please feel free to ask/text me any questions or if you need help with anything. I am here for you as little or as much as you need. I want you to feel at home and not smothered OR ignored!

Outras observações

I provide pillows, blankets and towels for my guests!
Do let me know if the house is too chilly or warm for you. I can alter the temp if need be! ; )

If you wish to bring your pet, there will be a $10 per pet/per night fee. I will alter the price after the booking to include your furry kids! I ask you to please pick up after them in the yard. I have plenty of poop-bags! ;) They must also currently be on a monthly flea preventative. Finally, should you have to be away from the house and unable to take them with you, please bring a crate/kennel for them to hang out in while you are away. Thanks!!


Comodidades
Estacionamento incluído
Básico

Preços
Hóspedes adicionais R$82 / noite após 2 hóspedes
Taxa de Limpeza R$49
Desconto Semanal: 15%
Sempre se comunique através do Airbnb
Para proteger seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro ou se comunique fora do site ou aplicativo do Airbnb.
Saiba mais

Tipos de cama
Quarto 1
1 cama queen
Quarto 2
1 cama de casal
Espaços comuns
1 sofá-cama, 1 sofá

Regras da Casa
Proibido fumar
Não é seguro ou adequado para bebês (menores de 2 anos)
O check-in é a qualquer momento depois das 16:00
Checkout às 12:00

I recycle as much as possible, so feel free to utilize the recycling bin in the kitchen. Smoking is not allowed inside the house. You may smoke outside, if need be. Because of my stint in Canada, I have become accustomed to taking my shoes off at the front door. I request that you please do the same. I have slippers for you if you need! Please respect the space and enjoy your stay in this home. ;)

Você deve também levar em conta
Deve subir escadas - I have stairs leading up to my front door and a few stairs leading up to the queen bedroom. Also, there are two steps up to the patio in the backyard
Alguns espaços são compartilhados - The living room, kitchen, and upstairs bathroom are all shared spaces.

Cancelamentos

Recursos de segurança
Detector de fumaça
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Kit de primeiros socorros
Extintor de incêndio

Disponibilidade
Estadia mínima de 1 noite.

160 Comentários

Precisão
Comunicação
Limpeza
Localização
Check-In
Valor
Perfil do usuário de Laura
Outubro de 2017
Molly was very friendly and inviting. She made our short stay enjoyable.

Perfil do usuário de David
Setembro de 2017
What can you say? 5 stars down the list, Excellent host, Comfy and inviting home, great location in near downtown OP. We love staying at Molly's and your will to. Thanks for everything Molly. See you again soon.
Perfil do usuário de MollyMolly é um superhost.
Resposta de Molly:
Ah, David and Janie! My cup runneth over. I feel like "with great guests, comes great hosts" can apply here. :) As always, my pleasure and you are most welcome. Can't wait for the next time KC is the destination for you guys! Cheers!
Setembro de 2017

Perfil do usuário de Rachel
Setembro de 2017
Molly was so friendly! She made us feel right at home and I loved her house!

Perfil do usuário de Jeff
Setembro de 2017
Nice wooded and safe. Close to historic downtown Overland Park and many amenities.

Perfil do usuário de Ali
Setembro de 2017
Wonderful alternative to adjoining hotel rooms! We really needed two bedrooms and this was perfect. Thank you.

Perfil do usuário de Alex
Julho de 2017
Very accommodating about check in time, clean and inviting place. Good location.

Perfil do usuário de Dylan
Julho de 2017
Great place and hospitality. Molly was a very nice person and a pleasure to meet. Her home was lovely and inviting. Great host. Can't go wrong
Perfil do usuário de MollyMolly é um superhost.
Resposta de Molly:
Thanks so much, Dylan! Good luck in your future endeavors and enjoy the east coast!!
Julho de 2017

Overland Park, Kansas, Estados UnidosCadastrou-se em Maio 2011
Perfil do usuário de MollyMolly é um superhost.

Love to travel, eat great food, watch thrilling movies and be with fuzzy creatures.
I've been to Ireland, England, a large part of the US and Canada. I took a few years of Japanese and would adore to go there someday. Nature and animals are my passion, apart from finding the best food available and building up my repertoire of cinema. I look forward to lively discussions and learning more from you, fellow traveler!

Idiomas: English
Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: dentro de algumas horas

O bairro

Anúncios parecidos