Fish eye photo of front of veranda and aspectAfternoon view from veranda and all 4 bedrooms
Secluded and breathtaking hilltop views, sleeps 10
Hospedado por Olinga
Olinga é o anfitrião.
10 hóspedes
4 quartos
8 camas
2 banheiros
10 hóspedes
4 quartos
8 camas
2 banheiros
Você ainda não será cobrado

Set in 3.5 acres, secluded 4 bedroom house (2 x double, 2 x single), sleeps 10, set 400ft on mountain side with spectacular views. Excellent access by rail and road, 2 min from town. Full amenities, living room with wood stove, kitchen with dishwasher, dining room, 2 bathrooms with power showers, conservatory, laundry room with washing machine and dryer, SkyTV and fibre WiFi. Outside includes 100m front lawn, 25m private lawn, 3 secure fenced/gated area with water/electric. plentiful log supply

O espaço

Although close to town, you are secluded and private. You will enjoy the views from the house, as much as you will enjoy visiting the surrounding areas.

Acesso dos hóspedes

Inside access to: Living room, Kitchen (including dishwasher), Dining room sits 6, 2 x Bathrooms with power showers (1 separate bath), 4 bedrooms (2 x single electric beds ie. control up/down at head/feet), utility room with washing machine and separate dryer. No access to locked office.

Outside access to: 100m lawn, separate 'hidden' 25m lawn, yard, 2 driveways, 30m poultry fenced area with pen and pond (including duck and chicken coups), 1/3 fenced and gated area with shed, 2/3 acre fenced and gated scrub land, 1/3 acre hill side scrub leading to mountain top, stream


The 2nd double bedroom contains a full electric piano, desktop PC with internet, 3-in-1 colour printer.

Garage has secure storage for bicycles

The tool shed in the garage is locked but everything else is accessible. Precaution must be taken certain areas eg. pond and also wood store which children must not be allowed to access. There is a 10.5kw wood burner in the living room so guests must exercise precautions

Interação com os hóspedes

For emergencies usually I am available on 24/7 basis only by mobile. Leave a message, I will always return the call.

For a few hours response (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) and (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) are available.

If there is an emergency I can be but usually will take 3 hours minimum; prefer 24 hour notice to attend. Non-emergencies I will attend site 48-72 hours.

I have local tradesmen who can come if required. I have 24/7 coverage on Heating and Water call-outs.

Outras observações

Upstairs PC: ID is "Guest" no password

Be careful on the steep driveway, both when walking down or driving in either direction.

Do not let young children outside unsupervised

Under NO circumstances enter the woodpile room outside. It can collapse on you and is dangerous especially to children.

Please leave my post on the table next to the letterbox

Rubbish bags should be tied firmly twice and left in the garage

Organics placed in the dispenser in the kitchen and placed in the blue sealed bucket outside

Do not make fires or barbecues on the lawns - plenty of hard surfaces available

Fire blanket and Fire extinguisher in downstairs hall cupboard, also the Dyson vacuum cleaner, and dustpan and brush.

When using the clothes dryer please remove the lint from the net on each load.

EMERGENCY
Water inlet: downstairs bathroom, tap by toilet basin floor
LPG gas: on/off lever outside garage door on the wall
Electric: trip switch box in downstairs cupboard next to bathroom


Comodidades
Cozinha
Internet Sem Fio

Tipos de cama
Quarto 1
1 cama de casal
Quarto 2
1 cama de casal
Quarto 3
1 cama de solteiro
Quarto 4
1 cama de solteiro
Espaços comuns
4 colchões extra

Regras da Casa
Proibido fumar
Não permite animais de estimação
Não são permitidas festas ou eventos
Não é seguro ou adequado para bebês (menores de 2 anos)
O horário estabelecido para check-in é entre 15:00 - 20:00.
Checkout às 11:00

The heating uses LPG which is expensive. Please respect that.

Pets in the house are not allowed. With permission you may be allowed pets outside in the fenced areas. No smoking in the house or conservatory or garage


Cancelamentos

3 Comentários

Precisão
Comunicação
Limpeza
Localização
Check-In
Valor
Perfil do usuário de Jon
Agosto de 2017
While there was a lovely view, we were very disappointed at the cleanliness and condition of the property, inside and out. Be aware that the drive is very steep - taxis would not drive up it. However that area of Wales is marvellous - the countryside, the towns and the people.
Perfil do usuário de Olinga
Resposta de Olinga:
Thank you Jon. The driveway is indeed steep as described in the property description and explained to you on the phone before hand. Both of your cars seemed to have managed the drive. With regards to the cleanliness as has already been stated, the washing machine broke down just prior to your arrival and perhaps buying and installing a new machine that very morning diverted us from our usual high standards. Glad you enjoyed the spectacular views!
Agosto de 2017

Perfil do usuário de Dan
Abril de 2017
We had the best holiday ever! There's a secluded forest/hill walks on your doorstep, but you're still close to town. The kids loved the gardens. Amazing views from the kitchen. Perfect!

Perfil do usuário de Caroline
Dezembro de 2016
Olinga was so helpful and positive when I struggled to book this booking. First time with Airbnb basically. He met us at his home and showed us around, when leaving he told us it was our home for the week. This relaxed us within somebody elses home. The house was well catered. Very warm and with an abundance of logs for the burner. Situated on Deri fell, the views were absolutely stunning. It did have a very steep drive. Abergavenny was 5 minutes away for shops and the railway station. Everything we needed. A great Christmas treat with my family. Thank you Olinga.

Reino UnidoCadastrou-se em Julho 2015
Perfil do usuário de Olinga
I'm an old guy, but really happy with it! I've rented out my properties for decades now, but as I get older I get more keen to share everything I have with others. I have more than I need and glad to invite you to my home.
Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: dentro de algumas horas

O bairro

Anúncios parecidos