The shared kitchenThe apartment bedroom with double bed. Extra bedroom with double bed available downstairs for additional cost.
Leslie's Quiet Place
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 banheiro
2 hóspedes
1 quarto
1 cama
1 banheiro
Por favor, defina o número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Por favor, defina o número de crianças.
Crianças
Idade 2 - 12
0
Por favor, defina o número de bebês.
Bebês
Menor de 2
0
Máximo de 2 hóspedes. Bebês não devem ser incluídos no número total de hóspedes.
Você ainda não será cobrado

Welcome to Leslie's Quiet Place. Enjoy a rural setting on 76 acres of forest, deep in the southern Appalachian mountains. Our renovated barn apartment offers peacefulness, spaciousness, stars, and darkness. Access to Marshall - grocery store, gas station, pharmacy, music, bars, restaurants, art galleries - is within twenty-five minutes. Asheville is about forty minutes away. Ours is a healing place - somewhere to unwind and catch your breath.

O espaço

The apartment is in a renovated barn, which still houses animals on the bottom floor - chickens, goats and sheep. Guests will climb a staircase to the apartment and should bring a flashlight. It should be noted this is a rustic, rural location and may not be suitable for individuals lacking a sense of adventure or with physical limitations. We pride ourselves on our darkness and lack of noise.

Acesso dos hóspedes

Guests will have complete access in the apartment and kitchen. The kitchen is stocked with condiments, fresh eggs, granola and bagels. Guests are welcome to bring their own food and utilize the kitchen. Trails throughout the property and the dirt road adjoining our land are great for walking. The apartment has an adjoining deck with table and chairs that is suitable for eating or sitting under the stars.

Interação com os hóspedes

We live two hundred yards from the apartment and there is someone around and available most of the time. Rob's workspace is also in the barn and he shares the kitchen with guests who are afforded as much privacy as they desire.

Outras observações

Leslie is a retired RN who now busies herself making artisan soap and tending organic gardens. Rob is a writer and photographer who works on books, does assignments for non-profits, and exhibits his work in galleries and museums.


Tipos de cama
Quarto 1
1 cama queen
Espaços comuns
1 cama de casal

Comodidades
Internet
Cozinha
Internet Sem Fio
Estacionamento incluído

Preços
Hóspedes adicionais Não há cobrança
Taxa de Limpeza R$113
Depósito de Segurança R$323
Apoia o Compromisso de Salário Digno
As pessoas que limpam a acomodação desse anfitrião recebem um salário digno. Saiba mais
Sempre se comunique através do Airbnb
Para proteger seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro ou se comunique fora do site ou aplicativo do Airbnb.
Saiba mais

Regras da Casa
Proibido fumar
Não permite animais de estimação
Não são permitidas festas ou eventos
Não é seguro ou adequado para crianças de 0 a 12 anos

We expect guests to respect our place, our animals and us. Quiet is the order of the day.

Você deve também levar em conta
Dog(s), cat(s) e other pet(s) live in the house

Cancelamentos

Recursos de segurança
Detector de fumaça
Kit de primeiros socorros
Extintor de incêndio

Disponibilidade
Estadia mínima de 2 noites.

2 Comentários

Perfil do usuário de Jennings
Agosto de 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Leslie's. It was exactly as advertised: a quiet getaway in the middle of the beautiful west Carolina mountains.

Perfil do usuário de Bart
Julho de 2017
This is an absolute treasure. Rob and Leslie are gracious hosts and can help you fall in love with the people and scenery of Madison County. This is an intentional, restful getaway. You have to want to be off the beaten path. I was in Hot Springs for a festival/business and it worked great to come and go--but I wish I could have spent more time here. I can't wait to return and use the apartment for a writing retreat or family getaway. I already miss the farm! Memorable moments and plenty of character. If I am anywhere near Madison County--this will always be my first choice for lodging.

Carolina do Norte, Estados UnidosCadastrou-se em Novembro 2014
Perfil do usuário de Leslie

I am a retired RN who fills her days with gardening, soapmaking and caring for animals. I've lived on this farm since 1978. Rob is a writer/photographer who also loves to garden, walk, and visit. He has lived here since 1988. Both Leslie and Rob are very familiar with and knowledgeable of the community and love to share it with new people. Join us.

Taxa de resposta: 100%
Tempo de resposta: em até uma hora

O bairro

Anúncios parecidos