Peaceful Room in Boho Artist Home

Superhost

Quarto inteiro em apartamento (hospedado por Kate)

2 hóspedes, 1 quarto, 1 cama, 2 banheiros compartilhados
Limpo e higienizado
Este anfitrião se comprometeu com o processo de higienização em cinco etapas do Airbnb.
Self check-in
Faça check-in sozinho com o cofre eletrônico.
Excelente experiência de check-in
100% dos hóspedes recentes deram 5 estrelas ao processo de check-in.
Welcome to my home. I offer a clean place to rest your head, and bathe, in an alternative to a sterile expensive hotel. There are three guest rooms total.
You get a Private Room in a renovated Victorian 2 flat. Trees and gardens surround this urban diverse neighborhood. Free parking, CTA bus at the front door. Real bed, shared full bath, individual air con unit, or heat unit as well as central heat. West of downtown by 10 minutes drive, 3 miles, or 20 min by public transit. By United Center.

O espaço
The building stands alone with community gardens all around. Light comes in from all directions here on the second floor. I have the whole floor! Warm homey Victorian 2 flat, dark wood floors and clean new fixtures. Free parking.
I have two other guest rooms. Fair warning: this room has the furnace for the house behind a closet door, so you hear the furnace come on, but it's not bad.
I mentioned "smoking allowed" but only outdoors please, the apartment is smoke free.

Onde você vai dormir

Quarto
1 cama queen

O que esse lugar oferece

Cozinha
Wi-Fi
Estacionamento gratuito na rua
Ar-condicionado
Pátio ou varanda
Lareira interna
É permitido deixar as malas
Secador de cabelo
Refrigerador
Indisponível: Alarme de monóxido de carbono

Selecione a data de check-in

Adicione suas datas de viagem para ver os preços exatos
Check-in
Adicionar data
Checkout
Adicionar data

4,85 de 5 estrelas de 266 comentários

Limpeza
Exatidão do anúncio
Comunicação
Localização
Check-in
Custo-benefício

Onde você estará

Chicago, Illinois, Estados Unidos

When choosing and rating my location, please understand this about my neighborhood: it is not an upscale neighborhood, but my street is very nice with a few run down looking places in the mix. I see myself as part of the solution. I love it here because it is not crowded, and it is so close to downtown. I walk around at night, but I am sensible about it.
The train station is crummy looking, let's admit it. Don't judge me or my street by that! most train stations are a little run down.
My area is adjacent to so much. Garfield Park Conservatory is near, United Center, Humboldt Park, Ukrainian Village are about a mile or so away. There are great spots to eat all along Chicago Avenue, California and Division both have lots of neighborhood eateries and bars, funky boutiques. Logan Square is a short ride away, with all it's hot spots. And of course access to downtown with all it's high end shopping, attractions, and the Lake! is just east of me easily accessible by train. Save your parking money for shopping eating and having fun!

Hospedado por Kate

  1. Membro desde agosto de 2015
  • 695 avaliações
  • Identidade verificada
  • Superhost
I am an artist in textile, costume, theater and fashion. I do much of my work at home; in my studio. I spend as much time out on the porch as possible, doing writing and some stitching, tending flowers and a veggie garden out in the surrounding yards. I have my own little happy zone right here in the middle of a major metropolitan city, including friendly neighbors. My little rat terrier Mayzee is my constant companion. Things I like to do... Indie Films usually turn out to be my faves. I go to some live theater, as well as help make it here in town. Books, got to have books always. And Bike Riding!. I probably would love yoga if I would think to do it more Ha! Veggie food for me, sometimes I like to cook. Former foodie, did my time in the restaurant biz. If you would stay over here with me, you are welcome to make yourself at home. Have your privacy or hang out, I leave it to you. My dog may like to have a cuddle, if you are up for that. You might want to hang by the electric fireplace heh, very mod, and toasty. I have lots of books to peruse for such an evening. I know in traveling I look for the food of the people! I can tell you my spots or help you find what you might be looking for. Or bring take out, eat in the living room, or back porch if you like al fresco. But maybe you just want to crash someplace tidy and less sterile than a hotel, that's cool. The building is old, maybe a hundred years? but it has all new plumbing and such, so I feel it is the best of both worlds. I don't know that I have a life motto, but I firmly believe in doing what makes me happy! I look forward to meeting interesting people on their travels; feeds the brain!
I am an artist in textile, costume, theater and fashion. I do much of my work at home; in my studio. I spend as much time out on the porch as possible, doing writing and some stitc…

Durante sua estadia

I can help you find stuff if you like, navigate transportation if needed. We can chat or not, whatever your style is.

Kate é um Superhost

Superhosts são anfitriões experientes, com ótimas avaliações e que se empenham em oferecer estadias incríveis para os hóspedes.
  • Número da apólice: R17000015529
  • Idioma: English
  • Taxa de resposta: 100%
  • Tempo de resposta: em até uma hora
Para proteger seu pagamento, nunca transfira dinheiro ou se comunique fora do site ou aplicativo do Airbnb.

O que você deve saber

Regras da casa

Check-in: 14:00 - 23:00
Checkout: 11:00
Self check-in com lockbox
Não é adequado para crianças ou bebês
Proibido fumar
Não permite animais de estimação
Não são permitidas festas ou eventos

Saúde e segurança

Comprometeu-se com o processo de higienização do Airbnb. Mostrar mais
Aplicam-se o distanciamento social do Airbnb e outras orientações relacionadas à COVID-19
Não há alarme de monóxido de carbono
Alarme de fumaça

Política de cancelamento